Welcome to Healthy Junk!

Health Choices

Hello there! :D I am a Holistic Health Counselor that doesn’t cook! LOL I know it’s funny to hear (and even funnier to say) but it’s true. It’s not that I can’t cook, I just don’t have the time. I don’t want to wait an hour for food to cook (unfortunately, even though I no longer eat McDonalds, I still have that “fast food” mentality). When I’m hungry, I needs to eat! Most of my friends and clients tell me that they want to “eat healthy” but it’s either:

  • too expensive
  • too nasty
  • just plain old “HELLS NO!”

The “hells no” part comes in because most people think that there is no healthy alternative to what they eat. I’m here to tell you that there IS! Yes my friends, even though I don’t eat pork there is “organic” pork (aka grassfed and all natural) out there. There is a way to have your favorite food without having to worry about high fructose corn syrup and other “things” out there that will make you cringe once you figure out what it is that you’re putting into your body. This is where HEALTHY JUNK comes in. I’ll let you know the best ways to transitition from regular processed food to healthier food. I’ll give you tips on how to get organic food on the cheap and I’ll also give you the rundown on terms that people always hear but never really know about like “grass fed” and the difference between “natural” and “organic.” One more thing, which is what I’m sure you’ll like the most…I’ll give you the scoop on the best places to get healthy junk and the healthy junk available to you for your mass consumption. Hey, if you’re gonna eat junk food, it might as well be HEALTHY JUNK! ;)

Half an Apple in Takeout Container