On the Cheap: Castor Oil (Hair) Challenge +

image

I’m a member of lots of FB groups. One group, on health, had a post called “The 30 day Castor Oil Challenge”. Confused (I can’t drink Castor Oil that much!) and intrigued, I had to click on the link.

You have no idea how happy I was to find out it was a Hair challenge! Apparently, Castor Oil does wonders for hair like mine (kinky, thick, dry in the winter). I only have fond but scary memories of Castor Oil. I remember my mom feeding it to me when I got in trouble and she didn’t feel like beating my butt. When I bought the Castor Oil today, I could hear here in my head saying, “Now you can stay your ass on the toilet instead of getting into trouble!”

But back to my hair…I have used a number of “things” to make my hair shiny and grow – some were inexpensive… others, not so much. So I figured, “why not try this natural /possibly cheap/healthy way to get my hair on track? Why not blog about it even!”

So here I am. Armed to the teeth with Castor Oil, tips and tricks to make my hair better. The challenge starts on Dec 1st but I need to start early so I can stay on track!

As I post updates, I’ll add other tips that may help you out. Or just keep reading as I enjoy this excuse to grow my hair out (maybe).

For more info on the challenge, click here: Castor Oil Challenge Winter 2012 – REGISTRATION | KinkyCurlyCoilyMe!.html

For more info on Castor Oil, especially the benefits of using it internally, please click here: http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2012/04/28/castor-oil-to-treat-health-conditions.aspx

I’m not a fan of Dr. Mercola but in this case, he’s right. I told you my mom used it as a tool for health AND a tool for punishment!

UPDATE: Last night, I started this challenge early. I mixed coconut/castor oil together (all organic of course) and did a deep condition to my hair. I also added it to my body…you have no idea how well this works. Well, you will…very soon.

Until then, the next time you consume junk, make sure it’s Healthy Junk!

One thought on “On the Cheap: Castor Oil (Hair) Challenge +

  1. Pingback: Health Sidebar VIII: The Benefits of Castor Oil (and other oils) for Hair and more | Fight dis-ease! through Holistic Health

Comments are closed.